Whats on her face today…

fotd

Today is the beginning of spring semester at my uni and I kind of wanted to keep my makeup quite simple but still put together. This entire look took me probably 15 min to do and it is quite easy.

For base I decided to go for the Revlon Nearly Naked because I wanted something light and still skin like, this is my first time testing out this foundation and i’m still on the fence about it. I used the maybelline fit me concealer for ¬†under my eyes and some blemishes. I’ve used my favorite no fuss blush which is the tarte amazonian clay blush in exposed. I can’t ever go wrong with that blush. For eyes: I don’t always do eye shadow but decided to do so today. I used the Bobbi Brown rich chocolate eye palette and I used the third and sixth shade from the palette. The lightest all over my lid and the darker one on the crease and blended it out. For mascara I used the l’oreal telescopic shocking extensions. I’ve always used the l’oreal million lashes but I think I have been converted! Oh and I have to use waterproof because my short, stick straight lashes won’t hold the curl with regular mascara formulas. Lastly for my lips I used the sample of lip colors I got from CHANEL the rouge coco shine in the color saga which is the second color from the top. It gives me such a pretty pink pout and I’m actually considering buying it.

Overall, nothing too fancy shamancy and minimal effort eyes (even for eye shadow amateurs like myself).

Has anybody else tried the Nearly Naked Foundation?

Leave a Reply

