The new things…

ondine

I got some new thing in my mini makeup collection and I’m so ready to rave about them to you guys! There was a sale going on at ultra where I had a $5 off coupon plus $3.50 off any $10+ purchase so I picked up the real techniques dual fibre collection brushes. I been testing them out all week trying to figure out what I want to use each brush for and I think I finally got that down. The biggest brush of the bunch I found to be peeeeeeerrrfect for blush. It picks up the right amount of product and blends out so easily. I was surprisingly impressed with the contour brush (pictured above) also. I been using it to apply my bronzer and it is just the perfect tool for the job. My least favorite of the trio is the blending brush. I wouldn’t use it to actually apply product to my lids but it does a pretty cool job of blending out eye shadow. I mainly use it if my mac 217 is too dirty and I need a clean brush to blend out my shadows. It retails for $19.99 at your local ulta. More expensive than normal sets with less brushes. They are great brushes to have, definitely a finishing brush however, not a “necessity” in my arsenal.

Next new thing is an eyeshadow from NARS! This is the first eyeshadow I have from NARS and so far I am impressed. The one thing I love about NARS eyeshadows are that NARS makes colors that I don’t see in other brands, they truly have unique colors as far as shadows and blush and it is quickly becoming one of my fave brands. I got the shade ondine which is like a cool toned taupe/plum. Definitely a step away from my usual picks of browns and golds but i’m happy with this purchase. It’s so easy to wear, definitely a one swipe and go kind of colors that will definitely makeup putting on makeup easier in the mornings. It retails for $25 at your local sephora. So it’s a splurge but a good ‘un

Leave a Reply

