The weekend face

wf

During the week, I like to slap on the whole shabang like foundation, concealer etc you know the drill. However on the weekends, I like to put on the bare minimum on my face, giving it a break from the daily dose of foundation. Lately my routine has been a simple 3 product and a tool face and i’m completely fine with it. 

So since I skip on the foundation, I still need something to cover up my under eye circles and few blemishes and for that I use the NARS radiant creamy concealer (I have it in the shade custard). I just pop that under my eye and everywhere I have spots and that is the base done! Uber simple right? Then I curl my eyelashes, it is a step that even if I choose not to do anything, I must curl them lashes. It is the one thing that seriously widens and awakens my tired eyes. My tool of choice for that is the Shu Uemura eyelash curler. I’ve only had it for a little while but it really fits my eyes a lot better than any other curlers I tried and curling my lashes is now a breeze. Next for a healthy glow, I take some of the Josie Maran coconut water cheek gelee in poppy paradise on my finger and dab it on the apples of my cheeks. Then I layer on my Korres lip butter in jasmine on my lips but sometimes it looks a bit pale on my lips so I layer on the cheek gelee on my lips. It’s not for my lips I don’t think but I use it anyways and mixed with the lip butter, it creates a nice pink-y tone to my lips which I loooooovvveeee!

So there you have it, my simple simple weekend face, it’s enough to make me look put together, and a little more polished.

Leave a Reply

