The hand edit

the

For spring break I went back to my hometown of Corpus Christi and I worked at my old job to save some money. I bagged groceries and unloaded them to customers cars. After doing that for a week, I am finally back to good ol’ San Marcos and back in my dorm and I realized my hands and nails look absolutely terrible. It happens every time I work there. After touching groceries and paper bags all day, my hands get a “bit” dry. My cuticles peel and I basically get man hands (attractive non?)

So after getting situated back in my tiny dorm, I decided to give myself a little hand pamper and thus the hand edit.

These are the products I am using to kick start my hand back to it’s normal-ness.

  • Nail clippers- to trim those overgrown tips.
  • Emery board to file down and roughness from the clippers and give them an even shape
  • Cuticle remover- I hate my super human speed growing cuticles- they have GOTS TO GO
  • Cuticle stick- for obvious reasons
  • Cuticle oil- my cuticles are in serious need of some hydration
  • Hand cream- to seal everything in and soften my rough hands

So the nail clippers, emery board, and cuticle pushers were all from a kit I got from revlon. You can find them anywhere. For the cuticle remover I like the sally hansen ones these do the job really well and work fast! It retails around 5 dollars so its super affordable. I picked up this essie cuticle oil from ulta (retail $14). I like that it is in a click pen so I don’t have to fiddle with the bottle type oils (i’m a bit of a clutz). Oh and did I mention it smells fruity? Ulta is currently doing $3.50 off any $10 and up purchase and they are doing the 21 days of beauty right now so go check out Ulta. I also got the hand cream from Ulta from the brand bliss. I love the blue packaging and it smells pretty good kinda like lemon grass? It doesn’t leave my hand feeling greasy afterwards so that is a bonus! You can find this mini size for $9 at their mini section thats near the registers.

So there you have it, a couple of products to make your hand and nails feel good:) I hope this was helpful to you guys. Currently my nails are thanking me for quenching their thirst.

I also started back on my health kick so an after gym get ready and do makeup quick post is coming on your way soon, stay tuned…

One thought on “The hand edit

Leave a Reply

