The meh cleanser…

photo (14)

I am going to apologize in advance for being a negative ninny but I am here today to tell you about something that I have been using but not loving. After I ran out of my Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser, I was in the hunt for a new one. Since Liz Earle isn’t readily available to me, I needed something quick and now and settled on the First Aid Beauty cleanser. I heard a lot of really great reviews of this product and I thought I was going to really like it. It is a cream cleanser that takes away dirt, grime, makeup and surface oils. When you squirt out the product, its like a pearly white cream that has no scent. I applied it on a dry face and wiped it away with a warm wash cloth. 

The Bad…

well, i’m used to cleansing on a dry face and as this product is a cream cleanser, I thought it would be fine applying on a dry face. It does not really spread well on my face and I wouldn’t necessarily call this a cream cleanser.

It stings my eye like CRAZY! I keep getting a tiny bit on my eyes and it stings and burns like there is no tomorrow. UGH.

It really just didn’t do anything for my skin. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t good either

It left a tight squeaky clean feeling and I did not like that. I don’t want my skin feeling tight or squeaky because I am paranoid my face will produce more oil to compensate the squeaky cleanness.

When I wipe away with a damp warm cloth, it started to foam up a tiny bit and the cleanser was a bit too soapy for my liking. Since I have acne prone skin I stay clear far far far far away from foaming face cleansers (and also shea butter thank you Caroline Hirons for that tip).

I was itching to just finish the product up to move onto another one and now I am using the Alpha H triple action cleanser and so far so good (a review will pop up as soon as I use it more). Actually, I couldn’t even finish this cleanser because as soon as the Alpha H cleanser came in the mail, the FAB cleanser went into the trash.

So, this product was definitely mediocre at best for me. Maybe I was using it wrong? comment down below if you have an input about this product.  I don’t know but this will definitely not be popping up again on my shopping bag any time soon…

 

Leave a Reply

